Aimee Carignan

Aimee Carignan

MS, RD, LDN

Specialties

  • Heart health
  • General health
  • Kidney disease
  • Women's health
  • Healthy aging
  • Emotional eating
  • Disordered eating
  • Pediatric nutrition
  • Cancer
  • Help losing weight
  • Weight stabilization
  • Help gaining weight
  • PCOS
  • GERD / Acid reflux
  • Bariatric surgery
  • High blood pressure
  • High cholesterol

Approaches

  • 💚

    Intuitive eating
  • 💛

    Relationship with food
  • 🏃

    Exercise
  • 🔍

    Research-focused

Minimum patient age

18 years old

About Aimee

Hi! My name is Aimee, and I am a Registered Dietitian. I have extensive experience working in the cardiovascular and nephrology field, and I have special interest in nutrition for CKD both on dialysis and not on dialysis, hyperlipidemia, familial hypercholesterolemia, weight management, and congestive heart failure. In addition, I have experience working in women's health, pediatrics, geriatric health, post-bariatric surgery, and emotional eating. I work with a variety of other conditions as well. I am passionate about applying the complex science behind nutrition to my practice to help you understand how to utilize nutrition to achieve your goals!

Approach to care

I practice patient-centered care, and I will adapt my counseling style to suit your needs! It is important for me to create a respectful and comfortable provider to client relationship in order for the best results for my clients.

Your first session with Aimee

In our first session, we will discuss what your goals are and what you hope to obtain from these nutrition counseling sessions. We will get to know one another, and review medical history as well as any other details you would like me to know. We will discuss details of your current lifestyle and together we will discover a plan to help you meet your goals. I think labs tell a detailed story, and if you have lab work please feel free to upload for me to review.

Location

📍 Durham, New Hampshire

Education

Marywood University, Master of Science. University of New Hampshire, Bachelor of Science.

Hobbies

Skiing, dancing, cat mom, and (very) novice knitter! I also enjoy going to coffee and wine tastings, a good book, and relaxing by water.