Rachael Hamilton

Rachael Hamilton

MPH, RDN, LD, NBC-HWC, CSSD, CD

Specialties

  • Sports & performance nutrition
  • General health
  • Help gaining weight
  • Prediabetes
  • Women's health
  • Weight loss medications
  • Hormonal health
  • GERD / Acid reflux
  • High cholesterol
  • IBS
  • Gestational diabetes

Approaches

  • 🧍

    Personalized macros
  • 🏃

    Exercise
  • 🤝

    Accountability

Minimum patient age

14 years old

About Rachael

I am a Certified Sports Dietitian with over 3 years experience working with collegiate athletes and providing medical nutrition therapy to military members in an outpatient setting. My interest in nutrition started during my days of collegiate rowing, when I made the connection that food had an effect on how I felt and how well I performed in my sport. I joined Nourish to give more people the opportunity to work with a dietitian and support those looking to make lifestyle changes.

Approach to care

As a Registered Dietitian and National Board-Certified Health and Wellness Coach, I use an individualized approach when guiding people in achieving their unique health goals. I value educating my patients with evidence-based research and use a collaborative approach to set goals that feel realistic to achieve and sustainable to maintain. I believe patients are the experts of their own lives, and as your dietitian my job is to meet you where you are, provide education, and guide you in creating new habits that support your goals.

Your first session with Rachael

The first session will involve me learning more about your health history including: family history of chronic disease, diet history, weight history, known or suspected food allergies or intolerances, gastrointestinal concerns/symptoms, sleep and physical activity habits, supplement usage. I will also ask about what a typical day of eating is like for you. We will discuss your goals, have an education session on information you are interested in learning about, and collaborate on setting changes to make.

Location

📍 Kentucky

Education

University of Louisville: Bachelor of Science - Health and Human Performance; University of Kentucky: Bachelor of Science - Dietetics, Master of Public Health

Hobbies

Cooking new recipes, having dinner with friends, reading, being outside or active in any way: walking, running, resistance training, playing with my dog, yoga